Ahhhh, Fall – So Suzy Stamps

I LOVE fall! The cooler temperatures, NO humidity, crunchy leaves, hot apple cider. I just love it. That was my inspiration for this card. ‘Happiness Is…fall leaves at my feet, warm cider in my hand and you filling my heart’.

imagewatermarked image3

I love this card and the movement of the leaves. I stamped the fall tree onto the Very Vanilla cardstock in Versamark. I sprinkles primary bark on the tree trunk and then used 3 colors of embossing powder to shade the tree. First in green or verdigris, then a coppery brown, red and then sparkly clear. I did not have an orange so once I heated and melted the embossing powder I used orange textured paint to fill in the clear leaves.

image5 image6 image4 image2

I stamped Happiness is…. in red and cut it out. Popped it up with dimensionals so it would stand out. Then the fall leaves sentiment at the bottom under the tree. I matted it on a piece of fall orange scrap paper I had. Then glued it to the card base. Bam, done. So easy! I love embossing! 🙂

I would love to hear from you!

Amy


http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

Leave a Reply

