Dreaming with So Suzy Stamps

Hey everyone. I am writing about another mixed media project featuring So Suzy Stamps products. She doesn’t have just stamps. There are stencils, smooches, flower soft, fireworks, skittles and sequins, embossing folders and the list goes on….

For this project I started with a 5×7 canvas panel. I used 3 different stencils and some light modeling paste. Once the paste was dry I randomly sprayed purple, pink and green fireworks on the canvas. Then added a spritz of water to make the colors mingle and drip. I did this one a little different though. Before it was completely dry I took a paper towel and laid it over the canvas to soak up some of the ink. It left behind a hint of the color but not super dark. Then I let the ink finish drying.

image (37)

I wanted some shimmer to bring out the peacock feathers. This is the ideal place for perfect pearls! I have several colors but do not use them nearly as often as I would like. I have a confession, I have too much and forget stuff. I’m working on organizing but well, it’s a slow process. On the feathers I used a berry/pink color, purple, blue and teal. For the distressed clock pieces I used a burnished gold. I did not put any on the words, I felt like the ink had highlighted it enough.
With all the color and perfect pearls I didn’t really want to add a lot to cover it up. I decided to use chipboard pieces, peacock feather, stars and a frame. I colored the frame using acrylic paint and then a light pink shimmerz. The peacock feather was a little harder. I colored and colored and colored with acrylic pains because I wanted all the colors visible but not overpowering. I did finish it off with perfect pearls and shimmerz. The stars were easy. I glued them in position first and then used Viva Gold on them (I think 2 coats).

image8 image7 image6

I stamped ‘Dream’ on the frame piece using stayz-on black in. Then I glued everything on using Scotch Quick Dry adhesive.

And the finished product…
image9_watermarked

Thank you for reading. I would love to hear from you, please leave a comment.
Amy


Supplies Used

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

Leave a Reply

