O Christmas Tree (Yes, Christmas) – So Suzy Stamps

I am not ready for Christmas, not even close. But we are celebrating Christmas by the Sea this month at So Suzy Stamps and it is awesome! By now you have surely checked out all the new stamps we released. So we have those cute sea critters but we also have the best Christmas stamps around. They are beautiful, elegant, fun and trendy. Of course this would be a great time to start planning your Christmas card for this year. I will admit, I always plan to start early (like now) and never seem to start until mid-November. Every year I vow to start early the next year. lol This is my year!! lol

I created a couple of different Christmas cards because I truly had trouble picking one favorite stamp. For this post I chose the gorgeous Christmas tree. This card is beautiful AND simple. So maybe this will be an idea to help you start. 🙂

image11

 

I started with a piece of whisper white paper and stamped the tree image using Versamark. Then sprinkling gold embossing powder over the stamped image, making sure I got every little bit covered. I then used my heat tool to melt the powder to a shiny finish. I gave it a few seconds to cool and then cut it to fit on a standard A2 size card. I decided to mat it with real red paper. So cutting that a little bigger than my tree piece I then mounted both onto the card. The inside sentiment is one of my favorites!

image9

Once it was all together I wanted to bring in some bling. I used green wink of stella (you could use clear too) to go around the leaves on the tree for a little color. Then I went back in and colored the star in wink of stella gold (you could use clear hear too).  But my favorite was the stickle berry/dots on the tree. I used Xmas Red (how fitting) to randomly place dots of red on the tree. I love the outcome!

Here you can see a better picture of the detail of the stamp, embossing and bits of color.

image5_edited

Finally I wanted to put something on the envelope to share the ‘magic’ of the season. I chose Santa and his reindeer. I did it in simple black but you could really make it as sparkly as you like. Just make sure you don’t cover the USPS areas of the envelope that would make it difficult to deliver.  I used the Misti to stamp all of my images and this was no exception. I had the grid paper underneath so I did not have to worry about only inking part of the stamp for the envelope. That does not usually work well for me. lol

image8

The finished card and magical envelope.

image12

I hope you enjoyed this card. I would love to hear from you. 🙂

Amy


Supplies Used:

So Suzy Stamps (link on the left side of my blog)
– Swirly Tree
– ‘Magic’ of the Season sentiment
– Santa and his reindeer
– Wink of Stella

Stampin Up Amy (www.stampinupamy.stampinup.net)
– Whisper White, Real Red Paper
– Mini glue dots
– Embossing Buddy
– Gold embossing powder
– Heat gun
– VersaMark ink
– Cherry Cobbler Ink pad

 Other
– Stickles: XMas Red
– MISTI (www.mysweetpetunia.com)

Leave a Reply

