Christmas By the Sea Challenge – So Suzy Stamps

Hi. Welcome to my July Challenge entry for So Suzy Stamps. I had several ideas for the penguins but I was not sure how to carry them out. So while the finished card is not exactly what I had in mind, it’s cute. Like the octopus card (click here to view that post) I had stamped the images on whisper white paper and then fussy cut them out. I colored the ice bergs different color combinations to see which I liked better. For this card I used the grey one.

ready to cut 1

I wanted waves. pretty blue, waves. So I took scrap paper and tore it by hand so I could layer them. I used the blue flower soft on the tips to show the tips or at least that’s what I was going for. I let it dry so I wouldn’t mess it up. I also used white flower soft on top of the iceberg for snow. So I let them dry at the same time.

flower soft waves penguins

Once dry I could layer my waves and iceberg using Scotch Quick Dry glue. When that set I used dimensionals to attach the penguins since they needed to be raised to meet the iceberg/waves.

penguin 3

I thought I was done but it looked a little plain. Bring on the snowflakes. I made them using a lighter blue (Soft Sky) to the paper and then randomly put sequins in the middle of some of them. I also added two colors of pink stickles for some added sparkle on the penguins.

penguin card 1 watermarked

The inside sentiment was a perfect fit!

inside for penguins

That’s it. The hardest part was drying time just because I didn’t want to wait. lol Thank you for reading and please leave a comment.

Amy 🙂


Supplies Used:

So Suzy Stamps (link to the left side of my blog)
– Snowflakes Stamp
– Penguin Stamps
– Iceberg Stamp
– Winter’s Butterflies Sentiment Stamp
– Ocean Blue, White Flower Soft
– Sequins

Stampin Up Amy (www.stampinupamy.stampinup.net)
– Whisper White, Island Indigo Paper
– Dimensionals
– Snail Adhesive
– Soft Sky Ink

Other
– Stickles
– Spectrum Noir Alcohol Markers

Leave a Reply

