A Little Fairy Dust – So Suzy Stamps

Hey everyone, I’m here today to spread a little fairy dust with So Suzy Stamps. I love most all things fairy. I’m not sure what it is specifically, I just think they are so pretty. So when Suzy came out with this little girl I could not resist. I took the liberty and named her Amelia – it just seemed to fit.

I started by stamping Amelia. Since I planned to color her using Spectrum Noir and Blendabilities markers I used black Memento ink. I knew I would need multiple copies because I just wasn’t sure how my color combinations would work. lol As you can see a couple of them are cute an a couple of them not so much.

    

I ended up using the purple and pink Amelia’s for cards, fussy cutting them and putting the others to the side. Her wings were screaming ‘I need glitter’ and I had to oblige. Using Scotch quick dry glue I spread it on the wings and antennas then sprinkles on the dry fairy dust glitter.

Now to prepare a beautiful background for her. I have this gorgeous stamp pad, Rose Gold by Brilliance. I LOVE IT! It’s this coppery, orangey, pinky color and is just stunning. I decided to use this flashy color with the fairy sparkles stamp. I randomly added the sparkles around the paper that would be directly beneath Amelia.

Then using my MISTI I stamped the saying – “Like stardust dancing on faeries wings, Dreams are made of magical things.” Love this stamp, definitely one of my favorites.

Before adding any more mats I trimmed the saying piece to better fit with Amelia next to it. At this point I have not attached her, just using her to help me measure how much to cut off.

So I have my rosey gold sparkles and my perfect saying but I wanted to add some purple to go with Amelia’s colors. I matted the first layer on a pretty purple piece of paper. Then I used the dot stencil and the purple fireworks to add some shimmer on the third layer. I couldn’t pass up using some Diamond glimmer paper to also enhance the sparkle magic. That is the bottom layer and then I mounted all of them using Snail adhesive onto the white base card.

Finally I added Amelia, all glittered and ready for her debut. I wanted her to stand out just a bit so I used Dimensionals to pop her up just a little.

Ta-da – The finished card and a fancy envelope with purple sparkles stamped on the front and back flap.

That’s it very quick and easy. Coloring and glittering Amelia took longer than anything else. I also did a pink version of Amelia you can see below at the bottom of this post.

Thanks for reading and I look forward to reading your comments. 🙂 You can also visit my blog to see other items like cards and mixed media I have created. Before you leave consider joining our June Challenge, ¨Congratulations¨ and you have all this month to make your creation.

If you want to know more about us and check out the amazing inspiration we share follow us on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook and Pinterest.

Amy

____________________________________________

Supplies Used

So Suzy Stamps (www.sosuzystamps.com)

– Bee Girl stamp

– Fairy Dust stamp

– Stardust Dancing stamp

– Fireworks (Grape Jelly)

Stampin Up (www.stampinupamy.stampinup.net)

– Diamond Glimmer paper

– Snail Adhesive

– Cardstock (purple, white)

– Dimentionals Adhesive Pads

Other

– Dot Stencil

– Brilliance Rose Gold Ink Pad

– Tim Holtz Purple Ink Pad

– MISTI Stamping Tool

– Scotch Quick Dry Glue

– DecoArt Glitter

___________________________________________

My Pink Amelia

Leave a Reply

