Littlest Ballerina for Reneabouquets 

This ballerina is something I’ve been anxious to use. I had so many ideas running through my head but none of them really stuck until this morning. It was like a lightbulb, I know cliche, but it really was. I wanted to do a shadow box!!

So I ventured into the craft disaster that is my room. I looked at several to find the right size shadow box and decided on 8×8. I just so happened to have some distressed sheet music that was perfect for the background. Once I cut it down I grunged it a bit more with Tim Holtz Vintage Photo. I am no ballerina but I still wanted to include ballet shoes in the box. I was able to cut some put on the Cameo (best buy ever). I grunged them up a little so they fit in. 

I found the phrase I wanted to use and the perfect font. I cut those out on the Cameo in vinyl and placed them on the glass. 

At this point I i have a background, a ballerina, ballet shoes, and glitter glass flowers. I laid things out trying to figure out how they would look best with the saying on the glass. Once I liked the configuration I started glueing (hot glue that is). 

  

I’m not very good at taking pictures with glass so I apologize for the reflections. But I wanted to get some close ups for you to see. 

   

 

   

 

I added the pink tulle at the end. It seemed to soften the hard lines of the frame just a bit but it is removeable if I change my mind. lol

Thank you so much for reading and please leave a comment. I’d love to hear from you. 

Please check Renea’s amazing items out at:  Shop at http://www.reneabouquets.com OR on Etsy http://www.etsy.com/shop/Reneabouquets OR on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/ReneabouquetsEtsyShop


Supplies Used

– Reneabouquet –  Incredible Ballerina,  Victorian Velvet Glitter Glass Flowers, Love Letters Butterflies, Tim Holtz Distress Ink

– Stampin Up – pink and cream paper, mini glue dots

– Tulle, Hot glue, 8×8 shadow box from Michaels, sheet music

One thought on “Littlest Ballerina for Reneabouquets 

Leave a Reply

