The Prettiest Little Girl – Part 2

I made a canvas a few months ago for my BFFs pretty little girl. She is so sweet and can do no wrong in my eyes. Lol

So this is a sister canvas, kindof. Something similar but different she can display with the other one. I don’t know why I veered towards purple again, it just worked. I loved it but of course wanted to make sure her mom liked it and thankfully she did.

Believe it or not the background was an accident. I’ve said before backgrounds are my weakness and this was no exception. I sprayed and painted and sprayed and painted and just didn’t like it. I finally sprayed it with water and this is what I ended up with. I added some random green lines and actually ended up liking it a lot. From there I selected my papers. I knew I wanted to bring the green out so I selected something close to the same shade. Then I picked the others. I layered them using dimensionals to give it some depth. The chipboard embellishments were changed about 6 times. I painted them. Then inked then painted you get the point, I just didn’t love them. Finally I sponged them, used rock candy to sparkle them a bit but it wasn’t enough so I used wink of stella.

I placed the flowers around before glueing them down. I dipped the rose tips in glitter. Glued everything down but it still needed something. So I added the little silver ball wire things, I don’t know what they are called.

I used hot glue for most everything. If not hot glue I used Aleenes Clear tacky glue. The other products are listed below the pictures. Thanks for looking!

IMG_5788

IMG_5789

IMG_5786

IMG_5793

IMG_5792

IMG_5790

IMG_5794

IMG_5791

Products used:
– Flying Unicorn – Prima flowers, hardware for middle of the butterflies, chipboard swirls, ink sprays
(www.flyingunicornstore.com)

– Stampin Up – butterfly thinlet, paper
(www.stampinupamy.stampinup.net)

– Crafty City – the mini green roses, mini purple tulips, small green leaves
(www.craftycity.com)

– Etsy – silver ball wire

One thought on “The Prettiest Little Girl – Part 2

  1. This is gorgeous as was the first one you made!! You know I love these and will treasure them forever!! Your talent never ceases to amaze me!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

