Love and Happy Anniversary

Thursday was my 16th wedding anniversary. We don’t usually exchange gifts but we always do cards. Hell we are lucky to remember it! Traditionally we do one sweet sappy card and one funny. This year I decided to make the cards for my husband. Normally I buy them (I know, gasp) but this year I wanted to do something different.

My sweet card is too cute! I purchased a scripted, grungy envelope stamp recently and have been dying to use it. So I stamped it twice in chocolate chip on very vanilla paper. Then cut the flap off of one of them. Glued the envelopes along the edge so it would make a pocket. Then I made tags to go on it. I wanted them kindof big so I could write notes on them and they would be easy to pull out of the envelope. I sprayed the background with a few colors and water to get a unique color run. Then in a light pink I used a So Suzy Stamp of a heart with beautiful swirls. On each one I stamped a word in espresso using So Suzy Stamps gorgeous font stamps. I used molasses Smooch or Smooches (I can’t remember what it is called) in the thick part of the letters just to bring them out. Then on the back of each one I wrote a little love note related to that word.

Card 1

IMG_5892

IMG_5891

Card 2
I love this stamp with kitties in a tree with their tails making a heart. It was perfect! So I used a script printed background paper and stamped the kitties in black. Then used a black wink of stella to go over it making it sparkle. Layered in black and red to bring out the red I had planned for the Stickles. I used a love stamp then used Christmas Red Stickles over that and in the kitty tail heart. It was simple but I liked it.

IMG_5889

Happy anniversary to the love of my life!!!

Products used:
– So Suzy Stamps: Swirly Hearts, Two cats in a tree, Love You, Believe, Love, Wish, Dream, Christmas Red Stickles, Wink of Stella (SoSuzyStamps.com)
– Unity Stamp Co: Scripted Envelope, Love (unitystampco.com)
– Stampin Up: Espresso, Chocolate Chip, Cherry Cobbler stamp pads, early espresso paper, cherry cobbler paper, black paper, snail adhesive, glue dots (stampinupamy.stampinup.net)
– Miscellaneous items: Tim Holtz ink for grunging the edges, Elmer’s tape runner

Thank you for reading!

One thought on “Love and Happy Anniversary

Leave a Reply

