Whoooo hooooo I am back!!

I have missed the month of January. A project at work kept me hopping around the clock and every weekend. Now we are at the end and I can finally breath again. I love my family more than words but I have really missed my crafting therapy when all is happy with the world. I’ve missed at least 3 family birthdays so I’ll be sending some belated cards. I did manage to put this together quickly.

I started with a piece of floral paper from Prima Princess (I think) then stamped the Chandelier in chocolate chip. I stamped very light swirls in the background and even added some dot groupings on the edge. I stamped the pretty Oh la la in black with ghost stamps of it on the left edge. I stamped the dress on vanilla cardstock and colored it in using Blendabilities. I painted the dress with clear wink of stella. A matching flower at the bottom with a skittle center.

I made 4 and have already mailed 2. I love making all these pretty things. What does everyone do with the items they create? Keep, gift, sell? Just curious.

IMG_5758

Products used
– So Suzy Stamps – Oh la la, chandelier , wink of stella, skittles
– Unity Stamp Co – swirl
– Stampin Up – chocolate chip stamp pad, black stamp pad, perfect plum stamp pad
– Prima Princess paper (I think that’s what it’s called but I don’t have it in front of me to check.

I would love to know what you think about this card.

One thought on “Whoooo hooooo I am back!!

Leave a Reply

