Masquerade

Hi! I have to say this is one of my favorite stamps. It is one of the very first (of many) that I have purchased from SoSuzyStamps.com. There are so many possibilities but for today this is what I created. Simple is not always bad.

It is on a 5×7 canvas. I used Prima Color Bloom sprays (Gold foil, Antique gold) on the sides of the canvas then wiped/dabbed it off with a paper towel. More because I didn’t have the patience to wait for it to dry than anything else. I cut a piece of paper to cover the top of the canvas and then looked for some coordinating paper to tear and place on top of that. I had stamped the mask, colored it in using Stampin Up Blendabilities. It needed more, it needed pop. So I added rhinestones around the eyes and random places around the stamp. For everything else I colored or went over it using Wink of Stella in Clear and Gold. (Clear is available at SoSuzyStamps). I picked the perfect saying stamp (also from Suzy). I added it to the page but I just wasn’t feeling it. I found the keys and clip and then the doilies. I sprayed one with the same golds I used on the canvas, cut it in half and made room for both sides. Voila it was done. I think more would be overwhelming and less would look I unfinished. However I do reserve the right to look at it next week and change my mind. Lol

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cf7/77730580/files/2014/12/img_4722.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cf7/77730580/files/2014/12/img_4724.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cf7/77730580/files/2014/12/img_4725.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cf7/77730580/files/2014/12/img_4723.jpg

I am entering the canvas into the December Challenge held by So Suzy Stamps. Definitely stop by and check out her blog and store.
www.sosuzystamps.com

Blog
http://sosuzystamps.blogspot.com/2014/12/december-stamp-release-and-blog.html?m=1

7 thoughts on “Masquerade

  1. Hey Amy!! Your canvas is totally amazing. I love that vintage look. I love the pop of color on the mask. You did a fantastic job. Thank you so much for playing along with us over at the So Suzy Stamps Blog Challenge!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

