Christmas Cards and Tags

This was the second year I decided for whatever reason to make my Christmas cards instead of selecting a picture and design, typing the greeting and hitting order. I hope I remember that next year. Anyway, this years card was courtesy of SoSuzyStamps and her brilliance. She posted a pic of a stunning card and I was in love. It was different, not like every other card you see and I knew it was for me. So in September/ October I started gathering my supplies. I like to start early what can I say. I measured and cut enough paper for 50 cards. I had ordered my stamps and with Suzy’s incredible customer service I received them quickly. Ok I have a confession, once I’ve made a decision I’m ready to do it, now not next week, now. I like fast shipping and an addicted to Amazon Prime, but I digress. I got my stamps from Suzy and was ready to start making these beauties. After the first few I realized this was work. I had inked the edges but for some reason it didn’t occur to me in planning I needed to stamp the snowflakes about 75 times per card……..per. card. By this point I was committed as I had all the supplies ready to go. I sucked it up and kept going but vowing to keep this in mind for next year. If I remember.

And here they are oh and matching insides and envelopes too.

I completely forgot I also made similar tags for a tag swap I did. (Pics below)

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cf7/77730580/files/2014/12/img_4023.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cf7/77730580/files/2014/12/img_4022.jpg

Tags

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cf7/77730580/files/2014/12/img_3770.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cf7/77730580/files/2014/12/img_3773.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cf7/77730580/files/2014/12/img_3772.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cf7/77730580/files/2014/12/img_3771.jpg

Products Used on Cards
– Stampin Up paper in Early Espresso, Cherry Cobbler http://www.stampinupamy.stampinup.net

– Stampin Up ribbon in Cherry Cobbler

– All of the stamps are from So Suzy Stamps. She has some gorgeous stamps and they are very original and different. I used several: Merry Christmas, Holly Swirl, Snowflake Trio, Ornament Lace, Ornament Dangle
http://www.sosuzystamps.com

-Last but not least stamp colors are Stampin Up Early Espresso, Mossy Meadow, Cherry Cobbler, Sahara Sand

Products Used on the Tag
– Same paper and ink
– I did use the Merry Christmas and Snowflake Trio stamps but also added a different saying on the “inside”. Those stamps came from http://www.sosuzystamps.com

I am entering the card and tag into the December Challenge held by So Suzy Stamps. Definitely stop by and check out her blog and store.
www.sosuzystamps.com

Blog
http://sosuzystamps.blogspot.com/2014/12/december-stamp-release-and-blog.html?m=1

6 thoughts on “Christmas Cards and Tags

Leave a Reply

