The Prettiest Little Girl

Let me introduce you to EllaBella. She is my BFF’s little girl and she is beyond precious. I enjoy creating projects with her in them. I have a son and he gets a little touchy when I try to do ‘pretty’ things with his pictures. “Mom, what are you doing?” I don’t dare mention that it’s crossed my mind try dresses on him as a baby. lol Lets just keep that between us. 😉 So back to EllaBella – she is beautiful and girly and funny as hell. She has been in more weddings in 2013 than I have attended in my entire life. She is quite popular and makes an adorable flower girl. This picture is from one of the many weddings. I just fell in love with it especially in black and white.

When I decide to create a project sometimes I am immediately flooded with ideas and sometimes it takes me a while. For his it was almost instant. The purple and teal was the perfect combination. I started with a blank 8×10 canvas and used ink sprays to create the background. I wanted something different, not just one color or another. I sprayed the color and then sprayed water to make it run. Sprayed some color then sprayed some water and so on until I was happy with the look. I don’t know about you but I have a ridiculous amount of embellishments. For each project I go through all of my bins and just pick out what I like and what I think would look good with that particular project. I end up with a pile of embellishments to pick from and start arranging the items on the canvas. Flowers are my weakness. Well along with paper, Tim Holtz, and ReneaBouqets butterfies. Then there are stamps and lord help me I do not need any more…….but that doesn’t stop me from buying them. lol So Suzy Stamps (http://www.sosuzystamps.com/) are incredible along with Unity Stamp Co. (http://www.unitystampco.com). I find myself using these the most. They are unique and provide a great stamped image. I don’t know about you but I have purchased gorgeous stamps but when I stamped them they were AWFUL! I know one set of butterflies I purchased at a big box store was so incredibly bad I just threw them away. I always wonder if others do that too or just me, the throwing them away part. Sorry I digress. Once I decided on my flowers and swirls I glued everything down. Then come the stickles. I am so addicted to Stickles. I just love them! They make everything prettier. Even a piece I may not like so much, add stickles, BAM it’s gorgeous. To give the ‘Love’ embellishment depth I added Stampin’ Up’s Crystal Effects. (http://www.stampinupamy.stampinup.net ) I think that is it but please don’t hesitate to let me know if you have any questions.

Ella Bella IMG_0527

IMG_0528 IMG_0529

IMG_0530

Leave a Reply

